Navigation
Editor & Editorial Board
Professor Kumar - Editor of Nidan

Editor-in-Chief: P. Kumar
(University of KwaZulu-Natal)

  • Nidān is an international journal which publishes contributions in the field of Indian Studies
  • Articles published in Nidān have abstracts reflected in the Index to South African Periodicals
  • Nidān is now distributed only through electronic media as a freely accessed journal from its main website: [http://nidan.ukzn.ac.za]
  • Articles published in Nidān are also available on Sabinet [http://www.journals.co.za/ej/ejour_nidan.html]

Editors

P. Pratap Kumar
Editor-in-Chief Emeritus Professor University of KwaZulu-Natal
Ajaya K Sahoo sahooajaya@yahoo.com Associate Editor Associate Professor University of Hyderabad, India

Board Members

Member Institution Email
Anand Singh (Professor) University of KwaZulu-Natal singhan@ukzn.ac.za
Michel Clasquin (Professor) University of South Africa clasqm@unisa.ac.za
Goolam Vahed (Professor) University of KwaZulu-Natal vahedg@ukzn.ac.za
T.S. Rukmani, (Emeritus Professor) Concordia University, Canada t.rukmani@concordia.ca
William Harman (Emeritus Professor) University of Tennessee, USA wharman@bellsouth.net
Knut A. Jacobsen (Professor) University of Bergen, Norway knut.jacobsen@ahkr.uib.no
Martin Bauman (Professor) Universität Luzern, Switzerland martin.baumann@unilu.ch
Purushottama Bilimoria Melbourne University, Australia p.bilimoria@unimelb.edu.au
Yoshitsugu Sawai (Professor) Tenri University, Japan sawai-yt@sta.tenri-u.ac.jp
Ramdas Lamb (Professor) University of Hawaii, USA ramdas214@gmail.com
Kim Knott (Professor) University of Lancaster, UK k.knott@lancaster.ac.uk
Corinne Dempsey Nazereth College, USA cdempse6@naz.edu
Hanna Kim Adelphi University, USA hannakim@adelphi.edu
Antoinette DeNapoli University of Wyoming, USA memsahb2007@gmail.com
Anup Kumar 
Cleveland State University, USA 
a.kumar64@csuohio.edu
Brij Maharaj 
University of KwaZulu-Natal, SA 
maharajB@ukzn.ac.za
Mathieu Claveyrolas 
Centre for South Asian Studies, Paris  
mathieu.claveyrolas@laposte.net

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved